Hamburger_Menu_1.png
BL_Flask_White.png

INTRODUCTION  

au b.Board

Venez rencontrer le nouveau bBoard de Labos Créatifs!  Une plate-forme de prototypage de matériel électronique à source ouverte du Canada atlantique.  Conçue pour être accessible aux créateurs, chercheurs et inventeurs de tous âges.  Grâce à ce dispositif interactif amusant, vous pouvez faire passer vos idées de projets dEDI, de robotique ou d'autres projets de matériel du concept à la réalité !

QU'EST-CE QUE LE b.Board?

COMMENT ÇA FONCTIONE

Bienvenue à votre destination unique pour tout ce que vous avez toujours voulu contrôler avec votre BBC micro:bit ! Le b.Board de Labos Créatifs ouvre un monde de possibilités de conception avec ses broches de connexion intégrées, sa capacité d'alimentation en courant élevé, sa compatibilité avec clickboard™, son port d'extension et bien plus encore !

QUI PEUT UTILISER LE b.BOARD?

Nous aimerions que tout le monde, du débutant qui touche le micro:bit pour la première fois, jusqu'à l'utilisateur expert du micro:bit qui cherche à tester les dernières et les meilleures technologies disponibles !  Le b.Board est destiné à tous ceux qui veulent faire des prototypes de matériel et de produits !

EDI DU b.Board

Les élèves pourront utiliser l'environnement de développement intégré (EDI) du b.Board Labos Créatifs. Il s'agit d'une application logicielle qui fournit aux élèves le logiciel pour coder le b.Board. L'EDI dispose d'un éditeur de code source ouverte, d'outils d'automatisation de la construction et d'un débogueur.  Les élèves seront capables de programmer en utilisant des commandes familières de glisser-déposer. 

Visitez EDI du b.BOARD 

  • Plate-forme de prototypage de matériel électronique à source ouverte. 

  • Facile à utiliser

  • Conçu pour être accessible aux créateurs, chercheurs et inventeurs de tous âges.

  • Les élèves peuvent faire passer l'EDI, la robotique ou d'autres idées de projets matériels du concept à la réalité !

C'EST DE SOURCE OUVERTE

Oui, b.Board est un logiciel libre. Cela signifie qu'il a été conçu pour être accessible au public afin que chacun puisse étudier, modifier, fabriquer et utiliser le matériel basé sur la conception du b.Board. Aujourd'hui, la source du b.Board, la conception à partir de laquelle il est réalisé, est disponible dans votre format préféré pour y apporter des modifications.

  

PROJETS, CODAGE & PROTOTYPAGE

Dans les semaines et les mois à venir, nous proposerons des vidéos et des projets d'introduction pour vous aider, vous et vos élèves, à utiliser le b.Board.  Une fois que vous aurez appris les bases, vous verrez à quel point il est facile à utiliser et vous pourrez commencer à créer vos propres outils de l'EDI, vos projets ou même le prototype d'un nouveau produit.

Support & commentaires  b.Board
 

Enregistrez votre b.Board pour les mises à jour de logiciel et les nouvelles

mikroBUS socket 

for use with Industry  and Post Secondary  approved ClickBoards

Gator Grabbers  to  make using those  pesky Alligator Clips  easier during  prototyping

Available 3 pin breakouts for easy neopixel 

connections.

Bubble Board add-on connector for 130,000 + prototyping options

Micro:Bit Powered with 

block based or JavaScript Coding interface

Integrated Terminal 

Blocks for inputs and 

outputs (I/O)

     Yes, b.Board is open source. This means it was designed to be publicly available so anyone can study, modify, make, and use the  hardware based on the b.Board design.  Today, the b.Board's source, the design from which it is made, is available in the preferred format for making modifications to it.  

  • 6 Micro:bit pins with Gator Grabber and terminal block access

  • 2 easy access NeoPixel connections

  • 2x 3V power connectors with 3.5 Amps current limited total

  • 6 GND connectors

  • 1  integrated Mikroe Click Board connector

  • 1 Bubble Board expansion board

  • 1 On/Off switch

  • 5V 3.5 Amp current limited supply with Bubble Board connection

Your b.Board Kit Includes: 

     Oui, b.Board est un logiciel de source ouverte. Cela signifie qu'il a été conçu pour être accessible au public afin que chacun puisse étudier, modifier, fabriquer et utiliser le matériel basé sur la conception du b.Board.  Aujourd'hui, la source du b.Board, la conception à partir de laquelle il est réalisé, est disponible dans votre format préféré pour y apporter des modifications.  

  • 6 Micro:bit I/O 3 broches avec Gator Grabber, accès au boîtier à vis et 3.3V 3.5A.

Le b.Board contient: 

  • 6 5V 3.5A connecteurs servo 

  • 1 interrupteur marche/arrêt

  • 2  connecteurs Mikroe Click Board intégrés

 

Gator Grabber connector to allow for a worry free and reliable connection.

CONNECTIONS

GATOR GRABBERS 

Chacune des 6 broches de connexion du b.Board est équipée d'un connecteur Gator Grabber pour permettre une connexion fiable et sans souci. Fini le temps des connexions en court-circuit Micro:bit où les pinces crocodiles se déplaçaient d'un côté à l'autre, provoquant l'échec des projets et des frustrations de débogage !

BOÎTIER DE CONNEXION

Lorsque vous serez prêt à passer à une solution encore plus sûre, mais facilement amovible, essayez les boîtiers de connexion à vis intégrés. Un simple tournevis à tête plate de précision vous permettra de serrer un fil et de le connecter sans risque de traction.

SOUDURE

Comment sont vos compétences en matière de soudure ? Voici une excellente occasion de les tester en soudant votre connexion pour une broche semi-permanente ou une connexion électrique.

ALIMENTATIOJN 

Le b.Board est alimenté par un connecteur femelle de 2,1 mm. Vous pouvez choisir d'utiliser une alimentation murale ou un boîtier de piles. Consultez les conditions ci-dessous :

TENSION : 5-17 VDC Entrée

Veillez à ne pas dépasser 17VDC car vous pourriez causer des dommages permanents à votre circuit créatif. Le b.Board s'éteindra en dessous de 4,7V. Cela signifie que si vous utilisez un boîtier de piles AA ou AAA, vous aurez besoin d'au moins 4 piles pour fonctionner.  (4x1,5V= 6V0)

Polarité: Positive-Centre

​Le centre de ce connecteur femelle doit être positif comme indiqué dans le symbole ci-dessus. Si vous vous trompez de polarité, ne vous inquiétez pas, nous vous couvrons ! Le b.Board a intégré une protection pour s'assurer qu'un connecteur avec une mauvaise polarité ne lui fera pas de mal. Assurez-vous simplement de ne pas dépasser 17VDC.

 

Êtes-vous prêt à intégrer dans votre conception certaines des dernières et des meilleures technologies que l'industrie a à offrir ?

mikroBUS™ Click Boards™

Êtes-vous prêt à intégrer dans voter prochain projet certaines technologies les plus récentes et les plus performantes que l'industrie peut vous offrir?  Ne cherchez pas plus loin ! La prise mikroBUS™ sur le b.Board est une norme de complément source libre qui permet de connecter plus de 600 Click Boards™!

 

Si vous avez des problèmes avec votre Click Board™ ou si vous voulez en savoir plus, rendez-vous sur notre page d'information b.Board ici.

Boîtier de connexion

Essayez de souder votre connexion pour obtenir une broche semi-permanente ou une connexion électrique. 

Courant : 100 milli-ampères-heures (mAh) et plus
Ce qui est bien avec le courant, c'est qu'il ne va que là où il est nécessaire. Cela signifie que vous ne pouvez pas faire de mal à votre b.Board, quelle que soit la quantité de courant que votre adaptateur électrique peut fournir.  Choisissez un adaptateur électrique qui peut fournir suffisamment de courant pour votre projet. 2000 mAh est un excellent point de départ ! Si votre projet a des problèmes de câblage, nous vous aidons également. Le b.Board a deux niveaux de protection contre le courant, depuis les puces intégrées de l'alimentation en courant de surcharge jusqu'aux thermistances PTC (ces grosses puces vertes à côté du connecteur d'alimentation) qui arrêteront le courant provenant de votre alimentation si elle est trop sollicitée. 

Vous avez des questions? Numérisez le code QR!

Tension 5-17 VDC sortie,   N'oubliez pas, ne dépassez pas 17 volts courant continue. 

Interrupteur :
Lorsque vous êtes prêt à l'allumer, il suffit de faire passer le curseur de "0" à "1" pour l'activer. *Insérez l'image de l'interrupteur en le déplaçant sur "1" et en allumant la DEL en rouge* Si la DEL s'allume en rouge, vous êtes en affaires ! Si la DEL ne s'allume pas, vérifiez à nouveau les conditions requises pour vous assurer que vous les avez toutes remplies.

Courant : 100 milli-ampères-heures (mAh) et plus L'avantage du courant est qu'il ne va que là où il est nécessaire

  Interrupteur marche/arrêt 
  Il suffit de basculer le curseur de "0" à "1".
 

Qui n'aime pas un servomoteur ? Un mouvement et un contrôle précis pour tous vos besoins de rotation. Mais parfois, leur connexion par les fils d'alimentation peut être compliquée. Laissez les 6 connecteurs intégrés aux servos vous soulager des frustrations liées au câblage et à vos besoins d'alimentation. Avec 5V et 3,5A de courant, le b.Board peut se débrouiller tout seul quand il s'agit de piloter les servos. Gardez cependant à l'esprit que le micro:bit ne peut supporter que 3 servos fonctionnant en continu à tout moment. Si 3 ne suffisent pas, consultez le Mikroe Servo Click pour connecter jusqu'à 16 servos en même temps !

Connecteurs Servo

port d'expansion du b.Board 

Port d'expansion Click avec connecteur RJ12 permettant jusqu'à 30 connexions supplémentaires ClickBoard™.

Avec 5V et 3,5A de courant, le b.Board peut s'occuper lui-même de la conduite des servos.

Connexion additionnelle

Vous avez donc l'idée de projet b.Board la plus cool qui soit, mais vous avez déjà utilisé les 6 broches d'E/S du Gator Grabber ? Ne vous inquiétez pas, il y a 8 broches micro:bit supplémentaires à votre disposition de chaque côté du port d'extension click. Attention cependant, certaines de ces broches sont à usage multiple, alors gardez un œil sur les graphiques qui les entourent. 

Port d'expansion pour ajouter jusqu'à plus de 30 connexions Click Boards™.

QUESTIONS?

Vous avez des questions ou des idées de projets pour lesquels le b.Board serait brillant ?

Connectez-vous nous sommes là pour vous aider !

                                

AJOUTER DES ODD AUX 
PROJETS DE VOS ÉLÈVES

DE PROJET
idées
ABOUT
FINANCEMENT

NOUS AVONS SUPPORTÉ

T. 506-442-9059

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Email Us

Hamburger_Menu_1.png
BL_Flask_White.png

INTRODUCING  

The b.Board

Please meet our the new Brilliant Labs b.Board!  An Atlantic Canadian open source electronics hardware prototyping platform.  Designed to be accessible to creators, researchers and inventors of all ages.  Using this fun interactive device you can bring your IoT, robotics or other hardware project ideas from concept to reality!

WHAT IS THE b.Board?

HOW IT WORKS

Welcome to your one stop destination for everything you ever wanted to control with your BBC micro:bit! The Brilliant Labs b.Board opens up a world of design possibilities with its integrated breakout pins, high current supply capability, clickboardcompatibility , expansion port and much more!

WHO CAN USE A b.BOARD?

We’d like to think everyone from the beginner just touching the micro:bit for the first time, all the way up to that expert micro:bit user looking to test the latest and greatest technologies out there!  The b.Board is for anyone who wants to prototype hardware and products!

IDE FOR THE b.Board

Students will be able use the Brilliant Labs b.Board integrated development environment (IDE). This is a software application that provides students with the software to code the b.Board. The IDE has a source code editor, build automation tools, and a debugger.  Students will be able to program using familiar drag and drop commands. 

Visit b.BOARD IDE 

  • Open Source Electronics Hardware prototyping platform. 

  • Ease of use.

  • Designed to be accessible to creators, researchers, and inventors of all ages.

  • Students can bring  IoT, Robotics, or other hardware project ideas from concept to reality!

IT'S OPEN SOURCE

Yes, b.Board is open source. This means it was designed to be publicly available so anyone can study, modify, make, and use the  hardware based on the b.Board design. Today, the b.Board's source, the design from which it is made, is available in the preferred format for making modifications to it.  

PROJECTS, CODING & PROTOTYPING

In the coming weeks & months we will have videos and introduction projects to help you & your students use the b.Board.  Once you learn the basics, you'll see how easy it is to use and start creating your own IoT tools, projects or even prototype a new product.

  • SDG ideas can come to life. The b.Board will help students create imaginative ​solutions to help solve SDG challenges.

b.Board Support & Feedback 
 

mikroBUS socket 

for use with Industry  and Post Secondary  approved ClickBoards

Gator Grabbers  to  make using those  pesky Alligator Clips  easier during  prototyping

Available 3 pin breakouts for easy neopixel 

connections.

Bubble Board add-on connector for 130,000 + prototyping options

Micro:Bit Powered with 

block based or JavaScript Coding interface

Integrated Terminal 

Blocks for inputs and 

outputs (I/O)

     Yes, b.Board is open source. This means it was designed to be publicly available so anyone can study, modify, make, and use the  hardware based on the b.Board design.  Today, the b.Board's source, the design from which it is made, is available in the preferred format for making modifications to it.  

  • 6 Micro:bit pins with Gator Grabber and terminal block access

  • 2 easy access NeoPixel connections

  • 2x 3V power connectors with 3.5 Amps current limited total

  • 6 GND connectors

  • 1  integrated Mikroe Click Board connector

  • 1 Bubble Board expansion board

  • 1 On/Off switch

  • 5V 3.5 Amp current limited supply with Bubble Board connection

Your b.Board Kit Includes: 

     Yes, b.Board is open source. This means it was designed to be publicly available so anyone can study, modify, make, and use the  hardware based on the b.Board design.  Today, the b.Board's source, the design from which it is made, is available in the preferred format for making modifications to it.  

  • 6 Micro:bit I/O 3 pin breakouts with Gator Grabber, screw terminal block access, and 3.3V 3.5A.​​

The b.Board Includes: 

  • 6 5V 3.5A servo connections 

  • 1 On/Off switch

  • 2  integrated Mikroe Click Board connectors

 

Register your b.Board for Firmware Updates and News

Gator Grabber connector to allow for a worry free and reliable connection.

CONNECTIONS

GATOR GRABBERS 

Each of the 6 b.Board breakout pins come with a Gator Grabber connector to allow for a worry free and reliable connection. Gone are the days of Micro:bit shorted connections where the alligator clips move side to side causing failed projects and debugging frustrations!

TERMINAL BLOCKS

When you’re ready to move to an even more secure, but easily removable solution, try out the integrated screw terminal blocks. A simple precision flat head screw driver will allow you to clamp down on a wire giving it a tug resistant connection.

SOLDERING

How are your soldering skills? Here is a great chance to test them out by soldering your connection for a semi-permanent pin or power connection.

POWER

The b.Board is powered through a 2.1mm barrel jack connector. You can choose to use a wall connected power supply or a battery pack. Check out these requirements below:

Voltage: 5-17 VDC Input

Make sure that you do not exceed 17VDC as you could cause permanent damage to your board. The b.Board will shut off below levels of 4.7V. This means if you are using a pack of AA or AAA batteries, you will need at least 4 to operate (4x1.5V = 6V).

Polarity: Positive-Centre

The centre of that barrel jack connector should be positive as shown in the symbol above. If you get the polarity wrong, don’t sweat it, we’ve got you covered! The b.Board has built in protection to ensure a connector with the wrong polarity won’t hurt it. Just ensure you do not exceed 17VDC.

Are you ready to add some of the latest and greatest tech the industry has to offer into your design?

mikroBUS™ Click Boards™

Are you ready to integrate some of the latest and greatest technology that the industry has to offer in your next design? Well look no further! The mikroBUS™ socket on the b.Board is an open source add-on standard that allows the connection of a growing library of over 600 Click Boards™!

By connecting any Click Board™ of your choice, you open up the possibilities of what the micro:bit and b.Board can do. Measure heart rate, control 16 servo motors at once or make your own Internet of Things (IoT) device: it’s now all possible.

 

Having trouble with your Click Board™ or want to know more, head to our b.Board Click Board™ information page here.

b.Board Expansion Port

Terminal Blocks

Try Soldering  your connection for a semi-permanent pin or power connection. 

Current: 100 milli-amp Hours(mAh) and up

​The neat thing about current is that it only goes where it is needed. What that means is you can’t hurt your b.Board no matter how much current your power adapter can supply.  Pick a power adapter that can supply enough current for your project. 2000 mAh is a great starting point! If your project has some wiring issues, we’ve got you covered there also. The b.Board has two levels of current protection from the integrated overcurrent power supply chips to the PTC thermistors(those big green chips beside the power connector) that will stop the current coming from your power supply if too much is being drawn. 

 

Have questions? Scan the QR code!

Voltage 5-17 VDC output,    Remember, don't exceed

17 VDC. 

Switch:

When you’re ready to fire it up, just toggle the slider switch from “0” to “1” to turn it on. *Insert switch picture with it moved to “1” and the LED on shining red* If the LED lights up red, you’re in business! If the LED does not come one, please look again at the requirements to make sure you’ve met them all.

Current: 100 milli-amp Hours(mAh) and up​ The neat thing about current is that it only goes where it is needed

  On/Off Switch 

  Just toggle the slider switch from "0" to "1".

 d

Who doesn’t love a servo motor? Precise movement and control for all your rotational needs. But sometimes connecting them can get messy with power, GND and signal wires for each servo running across the board. Let the 6 servo built in connectors ease your wiring frustrations and power needs. With 5V and 3.5A of current, the b.Board can handle it’s own when it comes to driving servos. Please keep in mind though, the micro:bit can only support 3 servos running continuously at any time. If 3 isn’t enough, check out the Mikroe Servo Click for connecting up to 16 servos at one time!

Servo Connectors

Click Expansion Port with RJ12 Connector allowing for up to 30 more ClickBoard connections.

With 5V and 3.5A of current, the b.Board can handle it’s own when it comes to driving servos.

Additional I/O

So you’ve got the coolest b.Board project idea around, but you’ve used up all 6 Gator Grabber I/O pins already? Don’t fret, there are 8 more micro:bit pins at your disposal on either side of the click expansion port. Watch out though, some of those pins are multi-use so keep an eye on the graphics around them. 

Expansion Port to add up to 30 more Click Boards™ connections.

QUESITONS?

Do you have questions or project ideas that the b.Board would be brilliant for? Let's connect we're here to help!

                                

ADD SDGs TO YOUR STUDENT PROJECTS. 

PROJECT
ideas
ABOUT
FUNDING

WE'VE SUPPORTED